Posted in yoga teacher training in rishikesh

What is Next After your Yoga Graduation?


After many years of asana and meditation practice on and off, my decision to take the 200 YTT was primarily to deepen and envelop my own personal aygpractice. I came here to Rishikesh to heal old wounds and to grow and learn. I have always believed that the best way to learn something is to try to teach/share it with another person. So, after graduation I will take what I have learned here and apply it to my life. I plan to start my days early and salute the sun consistently. Pranayama and meditation will also continue to be a mandatory daily practice, as they have been here at school. It is easy to apply what I am learning here at the ashram, but the real test will be what I do when I get home, when “no one is watching”. Above all else, I believe the application of what I have learned to my own practice is crucial. I also plan to continue incorporating Kriya, especially Jala Netti. I see myself teaching friends and family and also spreading my knowledge wherever I go. This June, I will go to New Mexico, USA to attend a sustainable home-building course. I hope to teach a morning class with my classmates there. After that I will be going home to finish my B.S. and hope to teach a few classes in my local community center. I have a general feeling that I am getting closer and closer to finding my life’s work and that yoga is definitely a big part of that. This training is an initiation, a foundation lay work for a path that will continue to unfold with mystery, joy, struggle and reward.

 

Author:

Charlene Driver
Charlene Driver
Author:

A national yoga organization of india offers yoga courses and retreat in Rishikesh

Leave a Reply

