Posted in Yoga School Rishikesh

Elizabeth Ocheltree from Atlanta, GA, USA says…


I strongly recommend this course to anyone who is looking for an intensive yoga course in Rishikesh, or anywhere in India. I had a really great experience. Guru Chetan Mahesh is a wonderful teacher- very encouraging and motivating, and clearly very wise in his subject. He has a lot of knowledge to share and does so in a very accessible way. He is also good company. The ashram facilities are also nice-basic but clean, and the food is simple but very good. I have also really enjoyed building relationships with other yoga enthusiasts from all around the world. In my course, there were 25 students from 19 different countries! I have made some great friends here. This course is good for people of all levels of yoga, and you will get a lot out of it if you are willing to put a lot into it. I put my heart into it, and I can already tell I learned a lot. My practice improved tremendously over the course, I feel I gained the confidence necessary to teach, and I am looking forward to realizing how much more I learned once I leave India. Thanks to all those at the Association for Yoga and Meditation! I loved every minute there. Namaste.

Author:

A national yoga organization of india offers yoga courses and retreat in Rishikesh

One thought on “Elizabeth Ocheltree from Atlanta, GA, USA says…

Leave a Reply

