Posted in Yoga School Rishikesh

Yoga Teachers Training 200 Hrs 15 Oct- 13 Nov. , Students Comments



Hannah from the USA says . . .
I will shortly be completing my 200 hour teachers training course with Association for Yoga and Meditation India in Rishikesh. The past four weeks have been everything that I expected and more. I began this course looking for a way to improve my own personal yoga practice. I was hoping to learn more about the theory behind yoga, as well as routines to follow. In fact, I can honestly say that I didn’t sign up for this course with teaching in mind. That said, the past few weeks have provided me with a community in which my love for yoga truly began to take shape. I was exposed to aspects of the practice that I had never considered before, I pushed my body to its limits and I learned how to share this knowledge with others. I have been greatly pleased with the staff, the food, the location, and most importantly, the yoga instructors. This yoga school has made a true yoga teacher out of me. I am no longer content to practice on my own, but am already looking for ways to reach out and share the knowledge of yoga in my community back home. I highly recommend the Association for Yoga and Meditation India to anyone looking for personal development, a deeper understanding of yoga, a way to challenge their body, mind and soul as well as anyone looking to teach yoga in the future.

Author:

A national yoga organization of india offers yoga courses and retreat in Rishikesh

Leave a Reply

